If you want to change your Instagram handle for whatever reason, we at Linktree don’t want to get in the way of that. 

PLEASE NOTE, you will lose access to the original Linktree account if you decide to change. So, cancel any pro subscriptions and deactivate your Linktree account before you change. 

To cancel your pro subscription, visit your Admin page and click the 'Billing' tab. You will see a button to 'Downgrade to Free'. When you have downgraded, you will not be charged anymore from Linktree. 

If you want to delete your Linktree altogether, follow these steps: 

  1. Log in to Linktree with your previous Instagram account
  2. In the admin section of your old account, click on your profile pic in the bottom left of the screen.
  3. Click on 'My Account'
  4. Scroll down and click 'Delete Account'

It’s as simple as that! 

If you are unable to access your account or are having any issues with this, please get in contact with our team.  

Did this answer your question?